Working Weekends…

Hi Guys!

I hope you had a lovely weekend!  Mine was pretty busy, at the moment my weekends almost seem busier than my week days…juggling work, family, friends, my lovely boyfriend…all of them are in different area’s of the country at the moment which can be a little stressful at times!

I didn’t manage to get any workouts in this weekend due to work, uni assignments and travelling to see friends but that’s ok…I am learning to be OK with not working out everyday and finding its actually quite nice to being able to say ‘there’s always tomorrow’ and really meaning it!!

Uni this morning was great, we took our own blood (only tiny finger pricks!!) and tested our blood lipids, cholesterol and glucose…all very interesting stuff!!

This afternoon I went to the gym, thinking I was going to Body Combat…however….when the instructor started the class she informed us she’d decided to change it up a bit and do a ‘cardio tone’ class…to be honest I was a little miffed because that class is timetabled for another day and if I wanted to go to it I would go at that time!…today I wanted Body Combat!  As it turned out it was a damn good workout; a mixture of toning tracks (mostly squats….darn things!!) alternating with interval training cardio tracks, by the end I had worked up a good sweat and was definitely feeling ‘the burn’!!

I have a deadline approaching for some lab reports which I MUST press on with (I seem to be procrastinating an awful lot!!), so for now I will leave you with some eats from the past few days….

IMG_0594

Dinner; Minted mushy peas, haddock and butternut squash (needed to use up my fridge leftovers!)

IMG_0601

Breakfast; steel cut oats (with an egg whipped in…get that extra protein and staying power in there!!), berries, greek yogurt and toasted chopped almonds  & pumpkin seeds (+ a sneaky drizzle of maple syrup!)

This was really delicious (if I do say so myself!!)

IMG_0606

Lunch; big salad of leaves, cucumber, tomato and fresh beetroot drizzled with a Lime, cumin vinegar and a side of hummus with seedy pitta to dip!! Yum!

Question: Do your weekends ever feel more stressful than your normal working weekdays??

Until tomorrow guys…..

Lx

Leave a Reply

